Haunted New Year

Happy New Year!

I don’t know about you, but I’m glad 2013 is dead.  I’m very excited for 2014 to unfold and have set a few “haunted” resolutions for myself:

  • Tour Waverly Hills Sanatorium
  • Check out a few local oddities from Weird Texas
  • Conquer cake pops.  Seriously.  I really want to figure out how to make Freddy Krueger cake pops.
  • Grow my own pumpkins
  • Attend my first horror convention

Waverly Hills Sanatorium is just a historically creepy place, and I’ve wanted to step into the “death chute” for a long time now.  So maybe this is the year I make that happen.  The odd thing is, despite ghost stories creeping me out, I’m actually a bit of a skeptic.  I don’t really expect to discover anything, but I will make an adventure out of it regardless.

What are your resolutions?

2 responses to “Haunted New Year

Leave a Reply

